How to Transfer Patients to a New Team

on November 14, 2012 Tutorials with 0 comments

Question: Is it possible to transfer a patient from one team to a different team? Because deleting a patient from one team and adding the patient to another team is inconvenient.

Answer: Yes, to transfer a patient from one team to another, follow the steps below.

  • Visit the Dashboard
  • Click the tab that says “Browse Teams”
  • Using the drop down menu, navigate to the team you want to retrieve a patient from and click “Load Patients”
  • Find the patient you want to add and click the gear icon on his or her patient card
  • Choose “Add to My Team” from the menu
  • The patient will now appear on your team as well


Now the patient is listed on your team’s Dashboard. If you want to remove a patient from your team, click the gear icon again and select “Remove from Team”.
Have other questions? View more Smart Sign Out tutorials.

Interested in learning more about Smart Sign Out? Take a tour, or contact us for a demo.

Note: all screenshots used on the blog or throughout the website are taken from a Smart Sign Out demo account. The demo accounts have been pre-populated with dummy data. We are fully committed to protecting patient health information.

The following two tabs change content below.

Tiffany Tcheng

I am a co-founder of Smart Sign Out and an internet marketer at Cypress North. Previously, I worked in Public Relations at nonprofit Banner Health, and graduated from Arizona State University with a Master's in Healthcare Innovation.

Add comment